Back after a break :)

So here I am back on the Poland blog almost 3y to the day of the last post in October 2019 ( covid and the last 2 years have been crazy for most people).

After an amazing Xmas in Poland in 2019, I couldn’t write through covid as was missing Poland and my gramps too much.

Sadly they both passed last yr without me getting to see them, which a lot of other people also experienced through the madness of last 2y. 💕❤💕😢😢

They would love for me to think about their beautiful Poland, keep visiting, and to keep the traditions, language, culture and interest alive for my son, so re-starting here is a good way to keep spreading the love os Poland 🙂

Apart from the unbearably sad visit last year for the funeral for my nan, (I didn’t even get to go to my grandad’s as borders had closed), I’ve been back to visit their grave this Summer and took some of my own lavender (as per pic) to put there.

And I took my little monkey on a big train adventure ( the boy looooves trains) of Lublin, Warsaw and a super fun train (8h!!) all the way to beautiful Sopot to remind him of the stunning sandy beaches on the Polish coast (I previously took him when he had just started walking 4y ago).

So the blog continues, the love of Poland continues and even tho it’s sometimes hard to write, it will be lovely to keep talking about the beautiful traditions and post photos from our trips 😊.

Yesterday was my grandad’s 96th birthday in the sky❤, and he adored his country, the fields, forests, nature and traditions, so it’s a good time to get back into writing about it.

❤💕💕🌹🌹

Leave a comment